Posted by: blogone | March 9, 2006

Thursday March 9th 2006

Boy did I get the 24 hour bug estimate wrong. I mentioned in the last post that I woke up in the early hours of Sunday Morning feeling awful. I stayed in bed for Sunday and Monday I thought I was getting better. I couldn't have been more wrong. Lack of energy and head-aches were the main symptoms that kept me house bound for the last few days.

Its exam time for the good folk of SDSU and Andrea has been doing her bit, rising early heading off to college coming home having some dinner and then going over to work at Sanfilippo’s Italian restaurant. I’m impressed by her ‘sticktoitivness’.

Next week is spring break for most students. We are taking a trip up the coast to San Francisco. We’ll head off by car on Sunday afternoon from San Diego and drive about half way and stop for the evening, its about a six hundred mile drive. We’re aiming to arrive in San Francisco on Monday afternoon. Andrea’s dad and his fiancé Maura have kindly offered to let us stay at their place for a day or so.

The St. Patrick’s Day parade is on the 11th of the month. I don’t know what the reason is for the date perhaps just a schedule conflict or something. The parade runs down 6th avenue and that’s good because it is right outside our front door. I won’t see it though; I’ll be working at the Field as a ‘bus-boy’ for the day, another first for me.

On the 17th I’ll be back at the Field working on the door. Andrea worked at the Field this time last year and they have asked her to come back for the day. She has decided to do it because:

  1. Apparently it’s a laugh working on Paddy’s day
  2. I’ll be on the door so she can mess with me during the day
  3. We’ll have the evening off.

On the 23rd I’ll start at the Fleet science center helping out in the Marketing department.

Responses

  1. like David Banner, I am back like my old self. Too many questions about the name change.. how was the parade? any marching bands? any flat-bed trucks with pigs on the back?

  2. Hey !!!!!!!

    I will celebrate Paddy’s day on friday as well !!! I will put my irish green top :)! I will take pictures as well to show you how they celebrate it in Sydney.

    Let me know if you see leprechauns…

    xxxxx

    Orely

  3. as-94783-sa

    Yo, I like to eat @ Jimmy John\’;s!


Leave a Reply

Categories

