Posted by: blogone | April 20, 2006

Does Scott love GWB?

Andrea likes cats better than dogs. I think she likes cats better than everything, except maybe chocolate or chocolate shaped cats. I caught her voting for cats more than once today and I told her that was going to skew my result. She said something that I thought was very funny.

“Honey I’m American, we can vote whatever way we want, how we want because it doesn’t matter”.

She said this with a Southern drawl that made me think of GWB. Let me be clear, I don’t imagine him calling me honey.

That brings me to this.

Scott McClellan has resigned as GWB press secretary. I heard the speech and thought to myself ‘these guys have been at it Brokeback Mountain style’. You can read the transcript here.

Something about the speech struck me as being very gay.

example:

Mr. McCLELLAN: Our relationship began back in Texas, and I look forward to continuing it, particularly when we are both back in Texas.

THE PRESIDENT: That's right. (Laughter.)

MR. McCLELLAN: Although, I hope to get there before you. (Laughter.)

I have given it my all, sir, and I've given you my all. And I will continue to do so as we transition to a new Press Secretary over the next two to three weeks. Thank you for the opportunity.

Then GWB said this:

The President: One of these days he and I are going to be rocking on chairs in Texas, talking about the good old days and his time as the Press Secretary. And I can assure you I will feel the same way then that I feel now, that I can say to Scott, job well done.

***
What good old days? The war? Is he talking about the war? How can anyone look back on war as ‘good old days’?

Or is he talking about something else? Something more disturbing?

Responses

  1. Great blog alan and I can’t believe cats are doing better than dogs in your poll.

    YOu might enjoy this article from Rolling Stone – Bush – the Worst President in History? http://www.truthout.org/docs_2006/042006J.shtml

    Hope andrea and yourself are both keeping well

    Liam


Leave a Reply

Categories

