Posted by: blogone | June 12, 2006

If you’re not in one, you’re in the other…

Buy good shoes and buy a good bed, because if you are not in one, then you're in the other. A wise person told me that once.

Anyway, yesterday Andrea went out to pick up a couple of items for her trip to Costa Rica. I tagged along. Andrea picked up some footwear for hiking and because the store in question had 'buy one and get the other half price' sale I decided to pick up something.

Today I went to the restaurant to do some more cleaning for Noe. I was pottering around when I could hear a flapping sound. Flap flap flap, the sound was following me. I looked down to discover that the sole of my footwear had come unstuck!

Don't panic! It wasn't my new footwear, it was my old footwear. Tip – if you ever work in a kitchen don't wear good/new/fancy/cool/Sunday best clothes. YOU WILL RUIN THEM.

The road has been long and the steps taken to many to count. Perhaps a thousand, perhaps a million or even a Brazilian! (GWB joke), but now the end has come for my flapping footwear.

The Old: about 3 years.

The new: 1 day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

