Posted by: blogone | June 22, 2006

Behind every man…

Behind every man is a great woman… stopping his silly ventures:

Me: I’ve had a great idea.

Maggie: What is it?

Me: An IKEA hotel

Maggie: An IKEA hotel!!  You mean you have to assemble your own bed and other furniture?
Me: actually it sounds really dumb now that I’ve heard you say it but I was thinking more of a hotel using IKEA furniture, the costs would be much lower, anyway forget it.
Maggie: That’s what I’m here for, to cut your ideas off at the legs. 

In fairness to me, it was early and I didn't have anything to eat or drink and I'd just woken up and I'd been out late the night before…! 

Responses

  1. I think an Ikea hotel would be a fabulous idea! I’d stay there! I heart Ikea.


Leave a Reply

Categories

