Posted by: blogone | June 22, 2006

Danger! danger! Maggie, or whatever your real name is…

‘Maggie’ just walked by and saw my last post.  This is the conversation I just had with her.

Maggie: Who’s Maggie?

Me: You.  You are Maggie.
Maggie: Why are you calling me Maggie?

Me: This may be a little late, but I’m not sure we should use our real names on the blog.  It could be dangerous.  Especially when you start putting pictures and video up. 
Maggie: *shakes head and walk away muttering something under her breath*.
Me: *calling after her* You could be in great danger with identity theft and fraud.  Remember the documentary about someone called Sandra Bullock and ‘The Net’!

Well I thought it was funny! 

Responses

  1. is Maggie named after Maggie May or Maggie Thatcher?

  2. I’ve been on the net using my real name since ’96. No disasters yet.


Leave a Reply

Categories

