Posted by: blogone | July 19, 2006

‘Get my braces and shirt with big white cuffs and collar to match’

What am I talking about?  The 80s, that’s what.

I bought a USB phone so I could talk to Maggie via Skype.  I went down to PC World to purchase a phone and got the item below.

dscn2575.JPG

It reminds me of the phones of the 80s and early 90s.  They are ‘designed’ to look ‘cool’ and ‘really trendy’ and to make the person who ‘thinks’ they are cool and trendy to purchase it.

Needless to say I bought it because I’m cool and trendy, and in my head I look like this when I use it.

Responses

  1. Heh! I can identify with the “cool object == awesome mental self image” phenomenon, but I never thought to pick a cinematic image to go with it…awesome!

  2. Thanks for the comment Dave. You should always have a cinematic image to go with something. e.g. https://blogone.wordpress.com/2006/07/11/in-my-head-i-look-like-this/

  3. I’m on annual leave tomorrow for two weeks and I hope to go hill walking, trekking and stuff like that.In my head I look like this –

  4. Liam, you should get a plastic machine gun that makes a realistic sound and go shooting tree-huggers and hippy types.

    That’s a holiday (to die for)!

    Have a great time.

  5. Wedgie time for you upon your return back to work.

    chuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmPPP


Leave a Reply

Categories

