Posted by: blogone | July 24, 2006

I can’t complain…

Thirty-two will remain a benchmark year. Now that I’m in the wee hours of my thirty-third year I hope that it brings more good adventures.

A summary of thirty-two:

Visited Italy four times.
Visited the U.S.A twice (I think!)
Drove from Dublin to San Remo, in a two and half days.
Achieved top of class status in Sales School (work thing).
Maggie lived with me in Ireland from June to September (Highlight)
Took six months off work and went to live with Maggie in San Diego (Another Highlight)

Worked in an Italian restaurant; as a cook (of sorts)

Started a blog.
All in all a fantastic year, I can’t wait for more adventures.
Maggie and Me

Here’s a picture of how Maggie and I would look if we were cartoon characters.

Responses

  1. Hey,
    Hope your 33rd year, will be as Fantastic as the last has been for you.

  2. Thanks Valerie. I hope so too.

  3. Happy Birthday, Alan…

  4. Much appreciated. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

