Posted by: blogone | November 7, 2006

An engaging time in SD

 

Simulatied image of Andrea and I at engagement time. I don’t have my camera to take an original photo…yet.

 

Andrea and I have decided to get engaged. I asked her to marry me last week and after she said yes… after I convinced her that I was not joking and that took more time than you can imagine!

So the next day we went to get an engagement ring. This, like always, was not straight forward because Andrea has ethical issues with Diamonds; of any kind. She will not wear ‘Conflict-free diamonds a.k.a blood-diamonds  or costume diamonds.

God help her if she’s picked to be the next Bond Girl that’s all I can say.

Anyway we managed, after a whole day shopping, to find a ring that we both think is fantastic.

I’d take a picture of it, but I forgot to bring my camera. I intend to get some shots of it before I leave to show my family and committed / (able) readers of this blog!

We’re really happy to start the next stage of our relationship and the planning for the wedding, which we expect to be in late 2007 or early 2008.

Long distance relationships are not easy.  Andrea and I have handled our two-year relationship fairly well and there has been support from a lot of people, at work and at home who have shown great flexibility which has made the distance seem less daunting, so thanks to you all from Andrea and I.  You know who you are.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

