Posted by: blogone | November 9, 2006

Can you hear me now?

Emirates airlines are going to allow passengers to make mobile telephone calls from as early as next January.

Ryanair the low cost, no customer service airline, are going to offer a similar service mid 2007.

In an effort to head off any complaints from fellow passengers about the use of mobiles, the airline will encourage people to use silent or vibrate modes on the phone. That won’t stop ‘the loud guy / girl’ from talking nonsense in a loud voice.

Example:

‘HELLO, HELLO. YEAH, I’M 38000 FEET IN THE AIR, I CAN’T BELIEVE IT EITHER. WHAT’S THAT? YOU’RE BREAKING UP, NO, NO YOUR BREAK…YEAH ITS MAD, DID I TELL YOU I’M 38000 FEET UP, WAIT LET ME SEE, NO, NO LAND JUST CLOUDS, YOUR BRAKING UP AGAIN, CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW’

I’m not against this idea, its pretty cleaver to be able to do it. I wouldn’t look forward to an 11 hour flight listening to one half of a conversation while I’m trying to sleep or watch a movie.

Leave a Reply

Categories

