Posted by: blogone | December 13, 2006

Message from the future

Because I’m 8 hours ahead of Andrea and she is 8 hours behind, I might say that I’m in the future and she’s in the past. Its 11:20pm in Dublin and 3.20pm in San Diego. So at 3.20pm today I had a cup of tea, that’s the past for me, but the present for Andrea.

Anyway, by the time 3.20pm tomorrow, for me, comes around, it will be 7.20am in San Diego, still with me? So by my clock Andrea will have already sat her final exam and will be really happy and not stressed and ready to start the next phase of her existence.

I know this makes no sense, I suppose I’m really trying to say ‘don’t worry about the exam, you’ll do great’.

It might have been easier just to say that, but I need to post something.

Leave a Reply

Categories

