Posted by: blogone | December 22, 2006

I tried it; didn’t work.


President Saparmurat Niyazov who ruled Turkmenistan for 21 years died.  He named cities and airports after himself in a personality cult. He renamed months and days after himself and his family, and ordered statutes of himself to be erected throughout the desert nation.

I tried that a couple of alan’s ago.  I remember that it was 21 alan and I might try to limit the amount of days in an alan to the number of my years.  This would increase the amount of days in an alan by one each year. 

I got bored with the idea and went back to the normal months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

