Posted by: blogone | March 4, 2007

Lunar eclipse – its a bit nutty tonight

Saturday morning: Sitting in the car, Andrea told me that she was feeling ‘antsy’. I asked the usual probing questions:

Why?

What’s on your mind?

Have I done something to annoy you…again?

She couldn’t answer and I couldn’t think of anything else to ask so I changed the subject, let’s talk about me, I suggested. We were starting the journey towards Portlaoise to look at some furniture for the house when it reaches completion, sometime this month.

Later on that day when we arrived back home I sensed that there was an uncomfortable air in the house, the type that someone wants to say something and holds back, or wants to say something and does and the quiet air of contemplation after the event.

Sis-in-law mentioned that there was going to be a total lunar eclipse and then I knew the reason Andrea was antsy and there was uncomfortable air in the house. The moon!…or lack of.

It was such a clear night and we had a great view of it from our front door. I took some snaps, bear in mind, its a small digital camera.

This is the first post I’ve made for a while, I’ve hit a productivity slump lately and I’m feeling like I’m getting tasks back to normal.

Moving house, living with family / wife-to-be / buying furniture / total eclipse of moon may be having more of an effect on my productivity that I thought.

Who’d think these things would be so stressful?

moon
Moon just before start of total lunar eclipse

dscn3871.JPG
First bite of the moon.

lunar eclipse

The image is small, you can see the top of the moon just before it is gone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

