Posted by: blogone | April 18, 2007

Stuck in a bad mood…

On Monday evening Andrea prepared a spicy meal. It was fantastic and so spicy I had to leave the house to go get a six-pack of Mexican beer to cool my mouth.

I dashed down to the local store to see if they stocked anything beer related.  I didn’t see anything that could help my mouth that was burning.  I walked to the counter to ask and as I did saw a woman dump about ten items on the counter and I heard the following:

   Assistant: We don’t accept Laser card for anything less than ten euro, excluding cigarettes.
   Customer: YOU ARE MESSING!!
   Assistant: Nope (holds up notice outlining the same)
   Customer: WELL YOU CAN JUST FORGET IT.  FORGET IT! FORGET IT!
   ME: Do you sell beer, my mouth is on fire?
   Assistant: Nope.
   ME: Okay thanks.

So I walked out of the store at about the same time as the annoyed customer and spotted the cause of the frustration of the annoyed customer.  Parked across the road and in front of my car was a car with a huge sticker on the drivers window that read:
    “ILLEGALLY PARKED.  DO NOT PARK HERE AGAIN…

Or words to that effect.

I pondered, as my mouth burned that this woman probably brought this pain on herself as I did when I knowingly ate the red pepper that sent me to heaven and hell at the same moment.

I found a six pack of SOL in a nearby store and managed to make it home before I cracked all six bottles open.

Leave a Reply

Categories

