Posted by: blogone | August 5, 2007

Pepperoncini where art thou?

When I was in San Diego most restaurants, including the one I worked at always used Pepperoncini with side dishes or with Pizza etc. They are really good with salads or Pizza.

The thing is, since I’ve been home I’ve not been able to find them in any store large or small.  I ordered a pizza from Pappa Johns, again a pizza brand that I’ve only ever seen in San Diego and now Portlaoise.  When I opened the pizza box there lay a medium size veggie pizza with Pepperoncinis.

Now I need to find out where they are getting them. If anyone knows where I can get these in Dublin or Laois feel free to leave a comment.

Responses

  1. Did you find these? I haven’t been able to find them in Ireland.


Leave a Reply

Categories

