Posted by: blogone | May 24, 2010

Time to move on

Since I started watching Lost back in 2004 so much has changed. I spent six months in San Diego, left my job at IBM, lost my father, spent 15 months in a job that turned out to be everything I didn’t hope for, bought a house, got married, got a job that turned out to be more than I hoped for and became a father.
And all the while I watched every season of Lost. I don’t mean to say that this has been a big thing on my life but because I don’t have cable or Tv service I download and watch the stuff that I want commercial free. I got into this show when I had an opportunity to watch a few episodes in succession. Since then I have watched all of it. What started out as character acting became caricature acting towards the end with to much melodrama, but at the end of the day it was a fun show that raised more questions than it answered and that was part of the fun of it.
Can the level of top quality tv entertainment continue? Well if shows made from Twitter sites like S**t my dads says is anything to go by, I don’t think it will.

Leave a Reply

Categories

